Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Happy Birthday Babymouse

From the Publisher: NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE!

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

You are cordially invited to the birthday event of the year!

Babymouse is having a birthday and she wants it to be BIG! Mount Everest BIG. Eiffel Tower BIG. Tyrannosaurus rex BIG. (Okay, maybe inviting a T. rex isn't such a good idea). Will all of Babymouse's birthday dreams come true? Will she have a five-hundred-tier cupcake? Find out in Happy Birthday, Babymouse--the 18th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:

"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:

"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"


"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

No comments: